Tips for WhatsApp and How to use WhatsApp WhatsApp provides us many features to communicate with our friends and family members easily.It also allows us to keep our profile secured. This could be done by Blocking feature.When we get a message or call in WhatsApp from an unknown number, we can block that number if it’s annoying and also we can report as spam.Our profile info will be secured by blocking contacts who are unknown to us.Once if you block a contact in WhatsApp, you will not receive calls and private messages from him/her.Blocking contacts in WhatsApp will lose the opportunity to call or private message the blocked contacts.Blocking Contacts in WhatsApp does not affect your communication in Group chats.How can I block someone in WhatsApp?Follow the steps to block contacts in WhatsApp For iPhone Users:
Switch ON mobile data or Wi-Fi in your mobile.Launch WhatsApp messenger in your phone.Click Settings -> Account -> Privacy.Click BlockedThen click Add New to add contacts to the blocked list.Another way of blocking contacts Go to Contacts in WhatsApp.Click the contact whom you want to block.Contact Info window will open and then click Block this Contact at the bottom of the window.For Android Users:Switch ON mobile data or Wi-Fi in your mobile.
Launch WhatsApp messenger in your phone.Click Settings -> Account -> PrivacyClick Blocked Contacts in the window.In the new window click the Contacts icon in the top right corner. Then add the Contacts whom you want to block.Another way of blocking contacts Go to chat of a particular contact whom you want to block.Click the Option icon(3 dots) in the top right corner.Click More -> Block -> Ok How to Unblock Contacts in WhatsApp?Follow the steps to Unblock Contacts in WhatsApp:For iPhone Users:Switch ON mobile data or Wi-Fi in your mobile.Launch WhatsApp messenger in your phone.Click Settings -> Account -> Privacy.Click Blocked. A window will appear with all blocked contacts. You can unblock the Contacts you blocked.For Android Users:Switch ON mobile data or Wi-Fi in your mobile.Launch WhatsApp messenger in your phone.Click Settings -> Account -> Privacy.Click Blocked Contacts in the window.Touch the contact you blocked, then click Unblock.
How can I tell if someone has blocked me in WhatsApp?The clues to find out if someone has blocked you in WhatsApp are:You cannot see their Profile Photo, Last Seen and Status Message.You cannot see their Online status also.The messages you send to that particular contact will have only single grey check mark which means your message has not been delivered.
You will not receive any personal message from them.If you create a group and try to add that particular contact, you will not be able to add him/her.Can a contact see my Profile Info If I block him/her?If you block a contact in WhatsApp, your Profile Info which means your Profile Photo, Status and Last Seen will not be visible to them. But you can see the Profile Info of the contact you blocked.Can I unblock myself if I’m blocked by someone?Yes, you can definitely unblock yourself if you are blocked by someone. The simple technique which you need to follow is:
You need to delete your WhatsApp account and Uninstall WhatsApp.Then again Re-install WhatsApp application.This will delete you from all the groups in which you are a participant and also unblock you from the contacts who blocked you.Can I block all the contacts at a time in WhatsApp?No, you cannot block all the contacts at a time in WhatsApp.You can uninstall WhatsApp or delete your WhatsApp account instead of blocking all the contacts.If I block a contact in WhatsApp and delete that contact from by phone book, will that contact remain blocked?Yes, if you block a contact and then delete that contact from your phone, the contact will still remain blocked.Neither you nor he/she can send private message or make WhatsApp call to each other.
If I block a person in WhatsApp, will he/she receive my message in group chat?Unfortunately yes. Blocking a contact in WhatsApp will not affect your communication within groups that you both are in common.You both can equally read and reply messages on groups.If I unblock a person later whom I blocked,will I receive the messages that were sent to me while the contact was blocked?Definitely not. If you block someone in WhatsApp, the messages sent by that blocked person will be received by the WhatsApp server.
It will not be delivered to you even if you unblock him/her later.How to stop adding me to a WhatsApp group?If you are disturbed by the notifications and messages you receive from groups with many particiants, you can exit and delete the group.If you are still added to the same group by the group admin, you can exit from the group and block the group admin. This will avoid you from being added to the group again.If there are many group admins in that group, you need block all the admins.How can I block groups in WhatsApp?WhatsApp allows you to block only the contacts not the groups as such.There are some indirect ways to block groups which keeps you away from such groups. They are Muting and Exiting/Deleting the group.
Muting a WhatsApp group means indirectly blocking a group without sending any notification to the participants in that group. But you can read all the messages and also participate in conversation in later if you wish.Exiting from WhatsApp group means indirectly blocking a group but a notification will be sent to all participants in that group. You cannot read or participate in the conversation from the time of Exit.